Latitude

Tomorrow I am off to Latitude festival with my parents (they’re cool like that) and 3 of my best friends. I am very very excited, a) because I haven’t been to a festival since the obligatory post-GCSE trip to Reading (in 2010, it was really good!), and b) the line-up this year is really quite fantastic. Latitude is also a great festival because it isn’t just about the music (although that in itself is very enticing); there is loads of comedy, theatre, poetry, dance and much more besides to keep every culture lover happy. Safe to say, I am very much looking forward to the next few days.  I thought I would give you a little run down of all the acts I am hoping to see – I have yet to check times and things, so this is more of a wish-list than an actual plan for the weekend, but let’s hope I get to see a bit of everything!

Music: Maccabees, Hot Chip, Alt-J, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, James Blake, Grizzly Bear, Foals, Everything Everything, Daughter, Rudimental, Disclosure, Matt Corby, Clean Bandit, Sam Smith.

Comedy: Sean Lock, Mark Watson, Joe Lycett, Marcus Brigstocke, Nina Conti, Idiots of Ants, Sam Fletcher.

Other: Hollie McNish (Poet), Sink the Pink (Club night brought to the festival), Sadler’s Wells performances.

I also plan to experience some of the late night djs, and hopefully just get to see lots of fun cultural stuff going on at times when I don’t really have anything to see. If you are going/ have any general recommendations for Latitude, I would love to hear them!

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture, Lifestyle

Leave a Reply

