30 Day Snap #17

Yesterday we took a trip to Bath, and visited the famous Roman Baths. I am no stranger to roman ruins, because my mum is a bit of an archeology fanatic. However I had never been to Bath but had read a lot about it at school as part of the Cambridge Latin course, so I was very excited to see the real thing! In particular, I go very excited about this amazing hypocaust – the Roman version of underfloor heating – which is probably one of my favourite Roman inventions (apart from indoor plumbing of course, that’s quite a good one!)

20130618-123639.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture, Lifestyle

Leave a Reply

