The 30 Day Snap

This June I’m going to (try to) do the 30 Day Snap Challenge, where I take and upload a picture every day of June. I have just seen this challenge on the blog Sprinkle of Glitter, run by Louise who is another YouTuber I love, and her blog is great too. I loved this idea for a few reasons: 1) I don’t really use twitter so I thought here would be the perfect platform 2) June is going to be a really fun month, with my exams finishing, summer balls and going to Cuba! 3) I don’t take nearly enough pictures of my everyday life, and I think I should! 4) ‘a picture is worth a thousand words’ is one of my favourite quotes – I love visual media and its storytelling possibilities, so I hope to be telling you some lovely stories throughout the month. Just a little disclaimer, I will definitely be taking pictures everyday, but if I do multiple days in one post I apologise, especially towards the end of the month, I am unsure what the Internet situation in Cuba will be!

I’m telling you now in case anyone would like to do this challenge too, if you are please let me know so I can follow your June story as well!

This is Louise’s post.
http://sprinkleofglitter.blogspot.co.uk/2013/05/the-30-day-snap.html?m=1

Leave a comment

Filed under Lifestyle

Leave a Reply

